Kappers Lecture

To commemorate an eminent scholar of our discipline the general assembly of the EBRS agreed in Frankfurt in 2005 to establish “The Johannes Ariens Kappers Lecture”. This lecture will be delivered by a distinguished scientist at the EBRS Congress. 

Scientist Year EBRS Congress
Ruud Buijs 2009 Strasbourg
Charlotte Helfrich-Forster   2011 Oxford
Russell Foster  2013 Munich
Joke Meijer 2015 Manchester
Bill Schwartz 2017 Amsterdam